NSRMTA Council

President: Karen Turpin
Vice-President: Jason Davis
Past-President:  Paula Rockwell

Registrar / Treasurer: Laura Marriott
Recording Secretary: Nicole Barrett
Email Secretary: Megan Wynn
Social Media:
Jasmine McMorran
Jennifer Publicover

In Memoriam/Archivist: Jasmine McMorran

Council Members
Jennifer Farrell
Susan Diepeveen

Member - at - Large: Jennifer Publicover

His Honour Brigadier-General
The Honourable J.J. Grant, CMM, ONS, CD (Ret’d),
Lieutenant-Governor of Nova Scotia

Meet our President

Karen Turpin holds an ARCT in Piano Pedagogy and one in Piano Performance. Her passion is teaching young and old from her local area and seeing their love for music grow. She is the pianist for her church, and accompanist for both singers and instrumentalists. She is also full-time accompanist for the Yarmouth Community Chorale.

She taught the music program (P-12) at a private school for five years and continues to teach privately – Piano, Rudiments, Harmony, and History.

Chapter Information

Dartmouth Chapter President
Dr. Christine Mader
Peggy Harrison

Halifax Chapter President
Megan Wynn

Valley Chapter President
Heather Pineo Regan

Other Contacts

Canada Music Week Coordinator
Diana Torbert

Student Composter Competition Convenor
Skippy Mardon

Atlantic Young Artist Representative
Lynn Johnson, NBRMTA (competitions@nbrmta.com)

National Essay Competition Contact
Julie Post

NS Kiwanis Music Festival Representative
Patricia Bryson

Dina Pollock